Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: 10 Soothing Affirmations for the Heart Chakra

10 Soothing Affirmations for the Heart Chakra

10 Soothing Affirmations for the Heart Chakra

Your chakras are energy centers that are the meeting point of your mind and body. They regulate a lot of your physical and mental health and are affected by your subconscious thoughts.

To improve your well-being, it’s important to nurture a subconscious mind that supports your overall energy.

Today, we focus on the fourth chakra, traditionally known as Anahata in Sanskrit. This chakra is also known as the Heart chakra and relates to the physical area of your heart, lungs, shoulders, and upper back.

Emotionally, it links to your ability to establish healthy relationships with yourself and others.

The Heart chakra affirmations we have crafted for you today will help you bring this energy center into balance by using language to direct your mind and create positive thought patterns.

Healing Your Heart Chakra

When the Heart chakra is blocked or imbalanced, you may feel depressed, sad, unable to open to love or overcome the world’s problems.

It may be hard to know when to stop giving and what choices are in your own best interest in relationships.

Healing your Heart chakra can help you find balance and peace, help you heal from a loss of breakup, help you deepen existing relationships and create new ones, and can help you dive deeper into self-love and self-respect.

How Affirmations Help Your Heart Chakra

Scientific literature shows that subtle energy work does help physical, mental, and emotional health.

To create harmony, you can use these Heart chakra affirmations throughout your day, and soon, the affirmation will become cemented in your soul. Use the affirmation you choose for at least a month each day to develop a new habitual way of thinking.

Simply sit for five or ten minutes and recite the affirmation mentally or out loud and focus all of your energy on believing the words.

You can also try this Heart Chakra Meditation to take your chakra healing to the next level.

10 Affirmations for Your Heart Chakra

1. “I am loving & loved, surrounded by light in every moment.”

This affirmation will help you tune into this reality, which is the core of all that is. If you feel your life is devoid of love, this can inspire you to be loving so the world will reflect that love back to you.

The Heart chakra will start to expand, and others will feel your love and respond energetically to those vibes.

2. “I forgive all in the past, present, & future.”

Forgiveness is a Heart chakra function, and your intention to forgive yourself and others will help you harmonize the Heart chakra energy. If you have a lot of grudges to let go of, this is the affirmation for you.

It will help you see yourself as a more forgiving person and feel the peace from that attitude.

3. “I am worthy of respect.”

If you tend to get “walked all over” or don’t know how to stand up for yourself, this can help you create a new sense of self as a strong and self-respecting person. When you start respecting yourself, your energy will shift, so people start to feel that strength.

It will also help you respond differently to situations where you may have given your power away, strengthening your Heart chakra.

4. “I release the pain of the past & focus on growth.”

If you feel like your mind is replaying moments from the past that sting over and over again, this affirmation is for you. This will help you activate the rejuvenating energy of the Heart chakra that helps you get in tune with your ability to evolve and expand.

This will direct your thoughts to think about what you want for your future.

5. “I relate to others through a lens of compassion.”

Instead of comparison or judgment, this will allow you to connect to others on a soul level. This affirmation will help you look past the mistakes people have made to see their humanity and that each of us struggles to grow.

This affirmation will help you empathize with the pain that causes others to be rude or cold instead of taking it personally.

Try this out next: A Mindfulness Practice for Self-Love

6. “I can experience deep soul connections.”

This affirmation will help you believe that you can establish positive connections and start to expect your relationships to be healthy. If you feel like you have a negative or toxic relationship pattern, this affirmation is for you.

This will help you see how wonderful it can be to have deep relationships even if you haven’t connected to others deeply in the past. It will allow your Heart chakra to open up.

7. “I can set healthy boundaries.”

If you feel like you’re often indulging in foods or behaviors that you know you end up paying for, this affirmation is for you. The Heart chakra can help you sense what is in your best interest and where you need to bow out.

This affirmation is highly recommended for those who would like to develop self-control and independence.

8. “I only help others when I have taken care of my own energy first.”

If you are addicted to helping others so much that you forget to care for yourself or feel drained, this affirmation is for you. When your Heart chakra is overactive, you don’t know when to stop giving, bringing it into balance.

9. “I accept blessings & support.”

If you find it easier to give than to receive, this affirmation is for you. This will create balance in your Heart chakra so that you can have an equal flow of energies that sustain your well-being.

This is sometimes hard to spot or admit to, but if you have trouble asking for what you need, you can be pretty sure this will help you.

10. “I experience my feelings to release them.”

If you tend to act like “everything is okay,” so you do not burden others with your emotions, this affirmation is for you. If you were taught that it’s not okay to cry or to feel frustrated, this can help you create a new positive relationship with your emotions instead of seeing them as negative.

It will help free your Heart chakra of heavy energy and allow you to feel light.

Continue Your Heart Chakra Healing

Along with these affirmations, backbends and forward folds help activate the Heart chakra. Doing simple sun salutations includes both of those positions that put the spine into extension and flexion while bringing oxygen to the chest area and stretching the shoulders and lungs’ muscles.

Daily breathwork can also help recharge your chakras and clear your energy field that may be causing blockages.

Finally, eating lots of green foods is a great way to help open and activate the Heart chakra, and reiki is an option if you feel you need some assistance to lift heavy energy like sadness or grief.

Check out our other chakra affirmation articles in this series: 10 Inspiring Affirmations for the Solar Plexus Chakra & 8 Powerful Affirmations for the Sacral Chakra

Discover How Dailylife Mushroom Gummies

Reduce Stress & Support Wellness

Featuring 10 adaptogen filled functional mushrooms in a delicious gummy to support everyday wellness.

Learn More →

Read more

Your Holiday Gift Guide, Based on Myers-Briggs Personality Types

Your Holiday Gift Guide, Based on Myers-Briggs Personality Types

The holidays are fast approaching, which means that now is the time if you haven’t already started holiday shopping! And if you and your loved ones have done the Myers-Briggs 16 Personalities Test,...

Read more
How to Use Crystals to Balance Your Chakras

How to Use Crystals to Balance Your Chakras

Every day, we interact with energy in the world around us. When we are in a positive, calm environment, this energy helps align the body and mind with natural prana, or life-force, that helps you...

Read more